Early access to super applications

If your application through myGov for an early release payment is approved by the ATO, they will send you a confirmation and notify Media Super. We will generally process your payment within five business days. Read the full details about timing and info to check before applying.

Annual Member Meetings

Media Super holds Annual Member Meetings, providing our members with an update on our performance for the financial year and plans for the year ahead, including investments and ongoing improvements. Members also have the opportunity to ask the Board and Executive team questions.

2020 Annual Member Meeting

Media Super will hold its 2020 Annual Member Meeting (AMM) on Thursday, 26 November 2020, at 7pm – 8.30pm (AEDT).

We welcome you to join our 2020 Annual Member Meeting which will reflect on the last financial year and is your chance to ask questions of the Media Super Board and Executive team.

Registration is now open to attend the online event.

Date: Thursday, 26 November 2020

Time: 7pm - 8.30pm (AEDT), 6.30pm - 8pm (ACDT), 6pm - 7.30pm (AEST), 5.30pm - 7pm (ACST), 4pm - 5.30pm (AWST).

Location: Online live stream, details will be sent to registered attendees before the event.

Agenda

  • Welcome and introductions – Former Chair (2008 - 2020), Gerard Noonan & Chair, Susan Heaney
  • The year in review – CEO, Tony Griffin
  • Investment summary – CIO, Michael McQueen
  • Member Q&A – Media Super Board, Executive team and external auditors.

You can ask questions before and during the live event. We encourage you to submit your questions when registering.

Please note, as this is a member-only event you will require your Media Super member number to complete your registration. You can find this at the top of your statement.

If you’re unable to attend the online event, a recording, written transcript, minutes and answers to any questions asked will be made available after the event on this website.

Register now to join the 2020 Annual Member Meeting on 26 November.

2019 Annual Member Meeting

The 2019 Annual Member Meeting was held in October 2019.

If you couldn't attend or would like to view the briefing again, you can watch a video of the briefing below.

Members had the opportunity to ask our Board and Executive questions at the briefing. You'll find information on topics discussed in this list: