Executive team

Media Super's Executive team is responsible for implementing the fund's strategy, delivering products and services to help our members reach a comfortable retirement.

  • Tony Griffin

    Tony Griffin

    Chief Executive Officer

    Read more
  • Elise van der Heyde

    Elise van der Heyde

    Chief Operating Officer

    Read more
  • Michael McQueen

    Michael McQueen

    Chief Investment Officer

    Read more
  • Tara Collins

    Tara Collins

    General Manager, Engagement

    Read more
  • Stephen Assimo

    Stephen Assimo

    Executive Manager, Growth – Member & Advice Development

    Read more
  • John Myers

    John Myers

    Executive Manager, Growth – Employer & Marketing Partnership Development

    Read more

Senior managers

Susan Hewitt

Finance &
Compliance Manager

AppointedFebruary 2007
Career overviewFinance & Compliance Manager, Media Super
Transition & Operations Manager and Executive Manager, JUST SUPER
Client Relationship Manager and Project Manager, Citistreet
Team Leader and Project Manager, Watson Wyatt
QualificationsBachelor of Science
Advanced Diploma of Superannuation
RG 146
Michelle Chasser

Legal Counsel &
Company Secretary

AppointedJune 2018
Career overviewLegal Counsel, First Super
Lawyer, K&L Gates
Lawyer, Holley Nethercote
Compliance Consultant, Compact Compliance & Training
QualificationsBachelor of Laws
Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)
Graduate Diploma of Legal Practice
Diploma of Financial Planning
Kimmy Leung Shing

Risk Manager

AppointedJuly 2018
Career overviewCompliance Manager, BNP Paribas Securities Services
Senior Tax Accountant, BNP Paribas Securities Services
Tax Accountant, Mars and Associates Chartered Accountant
Firm Auditor, KPMG
QualificationsCertified Practicing Accountant (CPA)
Associate of GRC Institute
Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting & Business Law)

Former Executives and Senior managers

Norman Zhang: Chief Investment Officer| Exited 2 March 2020

Jennifer McSpadden: General Manager, Engagement | Exited 8 May 2020

Graeme Russell: Chief Executive Officer | Exited 9 April 2020; Strategic Advisor | Exited 1 July 2020

Vikram Malik: Risk Manager | Exited 19 March 2021